This elegant Georgian House at the entrance to Youghal Harbour in East Cork was built in 1752 on the grounds of the old Fransiscan Abbey which was sacked by the Cromwellian Army.
Avonmore House (house on the large river) was one of the first houses built outside the town wall of Youghal, and belonged to the Earls of Cork. The title of the house passed to the Duke of Devonshire in 1826 and has been in private hands since 1846.
Avonmore House is located in a central position between the five mile golden beach and the town centre with it's unique history. The house still retains many of its original features and offers a high level of comfort in its graceful rooms. Avonmore House has been completely renovated with all modern conveniences.
Avonmore House can provide the kind of quality and service that only comes from years of experience. Avonmore House, Bed and Breakfast, is recommended by Frommers, Globe Trotter, Lonely Planet Rough Guide and other leading travel guides.